The Moon And You

 

full-moon-woman-in-white-e1473784318275

The night and I have been friends for a long time.

I sit beneath the moon

and because it listens in ways that others fail,

I speak of you.

 

Tyler Kent White speaks of quantum entanglement,

how we were once just particles floating in space.

I’ll explain this in the simplest way I know how,

my friend, our particles have been dancing for centuries.

 

I’m drawn to your beautiful soul,

the way you bare it between the lines.

You think no one sees you?

I could stare forever into your eyes.

 

I bask in the moons light while I feel this pull.

and it finally clicks, gravity!

I couldn’t help this,

even if I wanted to.

 

I can’t read the future, my dear,

maybe we’re just strangers passing in the night,

on second though, no…

You’ve made a way into my heart, and you’ve inked yourself in.

 

There’s no forgetting you now.

I’m too far gone for that,

I don’t know where this will go,

but for me, there is no turning back.

Note:  I claim all content as my own personal work. Any & all rights belong solely to Kristian L. Cosner Weigman. Any and all use of this work without my permission is strictly prohibited

Tyler Kent White’s poem mentioned above:

tyler poem

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Moon And You

  1. I’ve been there before. That was a good place. To be actually seen for who you are..the real you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Eclectic Contrarian says:

    The night clothes you so that you are comfortable. The moon gives you undivided company. The 2 of you until dawn returns.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Eclectic Contrarian says:

    The Harvest Moon is tonight!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment