Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated  by the lovely and talented 

sunshine-blogger-award-logo

The rules are as follows…

1. Thank the person that nominated you
2. Answer the 11 questions from your nominator
3. Nominate 11 bloggers.
4. Give them 11 questions to answer.

Here are the questions I was asked:

1. What’s the last thing you do every night, before going to sleep?

I kiss my husband goodnight. ❤

2. Think of an adjective to describe yourself that starts with the same letter as your name.

My name is Kristian. My adjective is: Kind.

3. How many blogposts have you published so far?

58

4. What’s the title of the next post you’re going to publish?

Either July TV Show Photo Challenge or Dear Mom (I haven’t done one in a while, and it’s been on my heart to write to her)

5. If you had to choose one color to wear for the rest of your life, what would it be?

This is the hardest question I think I’ve ever been asked. If you know me at all, you know my wardrobe is filled with colors from basic black, whites, and tans to bright, vibrant , lovely colors, which are my favorite. If I absolutely had to chose, I would probably say red. I look fabulous in red! Ha ha!

6. What was the last lie you told?

Hmm…. I honestly don’t know. I make a point to always tell the truth, but I know we all tell little white lies now and them. I’m not sure, probably telling a telemarketer that there is no Christian We-ig-man at the number they called. My name is pronounced Kristin Wigmen. So technically it’s not a lie, but at the same time, I know they just mispronounced my name! Ha ha!

7. Name one nice thing about yourself.

I am a very caring person.

8. When we meet for the first time, what will be the first thing I notice about you?

I’m going to say my eyes. That’s what everyone says they notice first about me. Although right now, it might be my neon coral nail polish!! 🙂

9. What do you like to do when it rains?

Dance in it!!! Or, read a book if it’s too cold to be outside!

10. If you had to change your blog name, what would it be?

Hmmm…. Probably Love and Life Lessons. I originally wanted to share my own recipes, and tie it in with life lessons, but so far it hasn’t really worked out like that. I still hope to get there though.

11. Name one nice thing you will do for yourself today.

Allow myself to take a break and relax at work, maybe even enjoy a third cup of coffee! 😉

My nominations are:

  1. A Tongue that Blah
  2. The Seeds 4 Life
  3. MY DEAR YELLOW WORLD
  4. BeautyBeyondBones
  5. On The Right Path
  6. Victors’ Corner
  7. Dee Gratitude
  8. This will all make perfect sense someday.
  9. 28 and Counting…
  10. Floating Speck
  11. Adventures with Beached Manatees

The Questions I want to ask are:

  1. What risk would you take if you knew you would not fail?
  2. If you could have witnessed any event, what would it be and why?
  3. Do you have any hidden talents?
  4. What are the top 5 things you cherish in life?
  5. What is your favorite movie and why?
  6. What is your biggest pet peeve?
  7. Are there any changes you would like to make/add to your blog?
  8. Why did you start blogging?
  9. What would you chose for your last meal?
  10. What is your favorite kind of sandwich?
  11. What songs do you never get tired of hearing?

I really enjoyed this, and I look forward to getting to know my nominations better! It’s so hard to chose, you are all worthy of this award!!

Love & life lessons,

K

This entry was posted in Awards/Tags, My First Year Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on your award! so exciting! and thank you for the nomination 🙂 I really appreciate it! hugs xox

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! I like your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. deegratitude says:

    Thank you for the nomination 💐🌻

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A Girl that Blah 👅 says:

    I mean like seriously. Thanks Kristian for taking me to consideration. This small act of kidness of yours proved that how caring you are. 🙂 You are brilliant. Your soul is pure. Your heart is big. Moreover, thanks for making us show a glimpse of your amazing life through these questions. I love you for nominating me on top. Universe is sending a range of good luck and happiness , so open your gateway. Super love. 😘😘😘

    Liked by 1 person

  5. BenjiManGrant says:

    You are just my favourite. Thank you so much for your blog. Your kindness and your nomination. Because the post doesn’t quite fit my style for the blogs I hope you don’t mind if I answer your questions here.

    What risk would you take if you knew you would not fail?

    Oh tough one to start. I think I would probably say packing up and moving to a new country.

    If you could have witnessed any event, what would it be and why?

    Well these don’t get any easier. I would probably say the moon landing, because if I was really witnessing it I would be up there with them!

    Do you have any hidden talents?

    Not quite so hidden but I do one of the most accurate wookiee impressions also I can wiggle my ears.

    What are the top 5 things you cherish in life?
    Breath
    Love
    Food
    Hugs
    Animals

    What is your favorite movie and why?

    Star wars. My most recent blog kinda sums it up a bit. But the ability to inspire hope and happiness from its simple and fun premise really makes me constantly happy.

    What is your biggest pet peeve?

    Not having the confidence in my own voice and being passive when I need to be assertive.

    Are there any changes you would like to make/add to your blog?

    Probably would like to go with the WordPress professional plan so i can have my own domain and perhaps get a nice Web artist to help spruce it up a bit.

    Why did you start blogging?

    Because I was lonely and wanted my voice to be heard and then it quickly developed into wanting to connect to more people and increase support and and awareness for people living with invisible illnesses.

    What would you chose for your last meal?

    Onions and garlic. I haven’t eaten them for years because I developed an intolerance. So I figure if I’m going out i may as well get the shits!

    What is your favorite kind of sandwich?

    Ok this is the real tough one. I was once introduced to a marmite and mayonnaise sandwich and while it sounds like the worst thing ever. It’s amazing. It does have to be on white bread though.

    What songs do you never get tired of hearing?

    Most songs to be honest. I spend most of my time singing to myself or humming ear worms. My favourite song of all time it’s probably the live version of freebird by lynyryd skynyrd. It inspires such brilliant feelings.

    Liked by 1 person

    • kristianw84 says:

      Excellent answers!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • kristianw84 says:

        When I nominated you for this award I wasn’t sure if you’d do it, but I thought you deserved an award, so I nominated you anyway! Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions. Before I received my promotion I was sort of like a life coach. People would come in and tell me their goals and I would help them achieve said goals, and I was their cheerleader. I asked them powerful questions to get to know them better, so I always like to ask the tough questions! What country would you move to?

        Like

  6. Nicky M says:

    I loved your lie – I have probably told the same one too…or my hubby’s favourite to door to door salesmen “We don’t live here!” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. kristianw84 says:

    Ha ha! That sounds like something my husband would say!

    Like

Leave a comment