Writing Prompt #4, Short Story, Fiction

Custom Bride

I sat in the dark corner of the book store, watching her as she moved gracefully; her long fingers stroked the bindings of each book until she stopped on the one she had been looking for. She took it off the shelf and inhaled deeply taking in the musty smell of the old classic. Never in my life had I ever been so envious of an inanimate object. She smiled sweetly, as if she had found a long lost friend, maybe she had. She opened the book and her fingers gently brushed over the pages, re-familiarizing herself with the words that she obviously missed. I watched as her long legs carried her over to the table next to mine. She crossed her left leg over her right one and I couldn’t help but let my eyes wander over her body. Her dark, curly hair lay over her shoulders, and her blue eyes shone brightly as they scanned over the pages in the book. Her navy blue dress hugged her tightly, and stopped right at her knee. She donned matching high heels, making her appear like one of the characters coming from the old, classic novel she was reading. She was so immersed in the book that she didn’t notice my staring. I couldn’t stop staring at this beautiful woman. She was mesmerizing, and her passion for reading only heightened her beauty, and as the minutes kept passing I found myself becoming more intrigued, and I didn’t even know her name.

“Excuse me.” I said to the woman. She looked up from her book and as her eyes made contact with mine I felt my chest tighten. “May I join you?”

“You may,” she said sweetly, as she gestured to the empty seat in front of her. I thought she was beautiful before, her smile made her even more stunning.

“Can I get you a cup of coffee?” I asked.

“Oh, that would be lovely, a caramel macchiato please.”

I set her cup of coffee on the table, and I extended my hand. “I’m Stephen.”

“Charlotte.”

A beautiful name for a beautiful face, I thought to myself. “It’s a pleasure to meet you.” I said as I kissed the back of her hand.

She giggled and I thought my heart would burst right through my chest. We talked for hours and the more I learned about this amazing woman the more and more interested I became. I took her out to dinner at a lovely hill top restaurant with a spectacular view of the sunset. Charlotte was in awe, and I in turn was in awe of her.

She was hesitant at first, but I talked her into coming into my home for a glass of wine. her being taken with medieval culture, and I with my charming abilities was able to lure her in to my home that has been remodeled from pieces of a castle nestled in the Carpathian Mountains.

I couldn’t wait to sink my teeth into her throat and make her my bride.

Note:  I claim all content as my own personal work. Any & all rights belong solely to Kristian L. Cosner Weigman

 

Writing Prompt:

Write a Short Story from the Villain’s point of view, but don’t reveal that it’s a villain until the end.

What do you guys think? Should I keep writing more short stories?

Love & life lessons,

Kristian

This entry was posted in Dark inspiration, Ficton, Love, Things I love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writing Prompt #4, Short Story, Fiction

  1. Laura Beth says:

    Wow! More, more, more! I hung on every word!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

