Thank you Mondays #2

Every Friday Jimmy Fallon writes ‘thank you” notes to random people or places. I have decided to take a spin on that, only my “thank you” notes will be sincere because I don’t nearly say thank you enough to the people in my life, and I will also do “Thank you Monday’s”, so I can start my week off on a positive note! My second “thank you” is to my best friend since kindergarten. The Timberlake to my Fallon!

Dear Ashley,

Where has the time gone? It seems like every year keeps getting shorter. Olivia is already 13 months old!! We don’t get together nearly as often as I like, seriously we need to set aside at least 1 evening a month to get together! Anyway, I want to say thank you for ALWAYS being there for me. 27 years of friendship is a lot and we sure have experienced a lot together! We need to do our celebration of friendship when we reach the 30 year mark, which is only 3 years away! When did we get so old? Your support and friendship have meant so much to me, from helping me study for tests, praying with me, crying over boys, helping with my wedding, being there for the loss of my mom, visiting me after surgery. You have truly been a Godsend and I can’t imagine what my life would be like without you, and I know what when we do finally get together, it will be as if no time has past at all. Thank you for sharing some of the best years of my life with me! I love you so much!

B.F.F.’s (Ha ha),

Kristian

 

This entry was posted in Family, Friendship, Gratitude and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

