Thank You Mondays. Part 1

 

Every Friday Jimmy Fallon writes ‘thank you” notes to random people or places. I have decided to take a spin on that, only my “thank you” notes will be sincere because I don’t nearly say thank you enough to the people in my life, and I will also do “Thank you Monday’s”, so I can start my week off on a positive note! My first “thank you” is to my husband.

Dear Hubby,

Thank you for being the most important person in my life. I know I am not always the easiest person to live with. Thank you for putting up with my crazy mood swings. Thank you for not complaining when the house gets messy because I would much rather lay on the couch and read, write, or watch TV rather than load the dishwasher or run the vacuum. Thank you for taking care of me when I’m sick, for running out to the store to get me Ginger Ale when putting shoes on is a chore for you. I understand how difficult it is for you to do something so “simple” for the rest of us. I GREATLY appreciate it, and it shows just how much you love me. Thank you for loving me. You have seen me at my worst, yet you’re still here, right by my side. Thank you for knowing exactly what to do when I’m not sure how I’m going to make it through the day. Thank you for understanding how emotional I am and being there for me when I get hysterical, even if it’s over something silly, like missing the end of the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade! Thank you for making me laugh! With the exception of the first month or so after my mom’s passing, not a day has gone by since the moment we met that you have not at least made me smile!

I cherish our inside jokes, late night conversations, and playful banter. I long for your touch, kiss, and smile every day that I’m away from you. When you laugh, that deep laugh that doesn’t happen very often, my mood instantly brightens and I want to continue doing or watching whatever it is that brings you such joy!

Thank you for giving me the best years of my life! I can’t wait to see what our future holds!

To quote Shakespeare:

“I do love nothing in the world so well as you: is not that strange?”

Love always,

Your wife

wpid-fb_img_1443476742245.jpg

This entry was posted in Gratitude, Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank You Mondays. Part 1

  1. Thank you my love. I don’t know where I would be without you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

