Stop the hate!

I keep seeing posts on social media about how Americans shouldn’t be outraged over refugees when we have American citizens that are homeless. Why can’t I be outraged over both? You want to talk about ways to help our homeless citizens find safe, stable, affordable housing? How about instead of spending BILLIONS of US dollars on a freaking wall to keep out refugees (that won’t work, by the way), we spend that money on finding housing for our citizens? We talk about how great this country is, can you blame immigrants for wanting to come here? If you were in their shoes, wouldn’t you want to go somewhere safe? Speaking of safe, you think you’re going to keep America safe by keeping refugees out? What about the AMERICAN citizens that have said they have sided with ISIS? Refugee does NOT equal terrorist! STOP THE HATE!!

I see so many Christians speaking of how we need to keep refugees out of America. I’m not saying that we allow every Tom, Dick, & Harry in without any kind of background check, but I do think that we need to have compassion for ALL people, just as Christ has compassion for ALL people. After all, aren’t Christians supposed to be Christ like? If you think for one second that Christ would have turned people away, you are not only part of the problem with this country, you are the problem with religion! We are supposed to lead by example, people are supposed to learn about Christ through us, Christ does NOT equal hate! STOP THE HATE!!

I also cannot stand labels. If you’re a feminist you hate males, if you are an advocate for All Lives Matter, you hate blacks (this one really doesn’t make sense to me… hence ALL lives!) If you are a rape victim you obviously did something to to allow yourself to be put into that position, if you’re conservative you’re a moron, if you’re liberal you’re a jerk, etc… STOP IT! Stop blaming the victim, stop playing devils advocate, STOP THE HATE!!!

My passion for people does not stop at the United States. Of course I want my fellow American citizens off the streets, of course I want affordable health care for all American’s, of course I want better benefits for our elderly & don’t even get me started on how angry I am over the care & benefits for our Veterans. I am & will always be proud to be an American, and I want to see this country blossom, but that does not mean that I don’t or shouldn’t care for the well-being of non-Americans. I care for the well-being of All! You do not have to agree with the choices of others, but as long as they are not harming others, what business is it of yours? Please, please…. Stop the hate! You want to end bullying, you want to end racism, you want justice and peace? Start with yourself, change what you can about you & your “world”, only then can we make THE WORLD a better place!

Love & life lessons,

Kristian

 

 

This entry was posted in Love, passion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Stop the hate!

  1. Very well said dear. I married a wise lady.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on Serenity and commented:
    A FANTASTIC Post by Kristian!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. FANTASTIC post, Kristian!

    On a totally unrelated post, I’m throwing a contest!

    https://restinpieceblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/01/rest-in-piece-photo-contest/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kristianw84 says:

    I’m not saying I’m an advocate for all lives matter, but this is why I don’t like labels. People can also come back & day that Black lives Matter means that only black lives matter. I will say though, that the people I know who are advocates for all lives matter do include black lives, they just don’t want to exclude anyone. They are advocates for everyone, again, hence ALL lives!

    Like

    • Except that if you actually look at the BLM movement it’s not only about black lives. They rallied and raised awareness when an unarmed 19 year old white guy was killed. All lives matter did nothing. Sure, some people who use the phrase ALL really do mean it but it doesn’t change the fact that people only starting saying it as a direct rebuttal to BLM

      Like

      • kristianw84 says:

        I’m not going to argue. This is a debate that will never be settled because too many people get offended so easily. I know so many people (not just whites) who are owned over the BLM movement. This is why I say “Stop the hate.” I’m for equality for all people.

        Like

  5. Missy says:

    If time is money you’ve made me a wehaltier woman.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

