Character to Music Tag

I was tagged by the wonderful B.W. at gettingthroughanxiety who created this fun tag! I have decided to do it!!

The Rules:

1.) Choose 5 or more characters from a book, show, or movie

2.) For each character, pick at least one song you think they’d listen to and try to explain your reason for picking that song

3.) Tag whoever you want

4.) HAVE FUN!

My Characters:

1.) Dean Winchester from Supernatural  (Come on, you all saw that one coming!) I have an obsession, I know!

Image result for annoyed dean winchester

We all know Dean loves classic rock. Zeppelin, Metallica, ACDC, just to name a few. His favorite songs are Traveling Riverside Blues and Ramble on, both by Led Zeppelin. Bon Jovi is okay on occasion, and we have seen Dean’s softer side when he sings”I can’t Fight this Feeling Anymore” by REO Speedwagon and “All Out of Love” by Air Supply. So with all of this information it is hard to narrow it down to one song. I have always associated the song “Unforgiven” by Metallica with Dean, but everybody knows that Dean loves Metallica, so I have chosen something more modern.

My song Choice For Dean is:

“S.O.B” by Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats. I could just see Dean drumming his thumbs on the steering wheel as he drives his beloved Impala down the highway!

2.) Dexter Morgan from Dexter

Image result for Dexter Morgan

Dexter is a serial killer, but he only kills the guilty, so he feels that this justifies his crime.

My Song choice for Dexter is:

“Oh Death” by Jen Titus. I can just imagine him softly singing it as he cuts his victim up and puts him in a big, black, trash bag!

3.) Wonder Woman from DC Comics

Image result for wonder woman

Wonder Woman can kick butt and chew bubble gum at the same time! She’s strong, fierce, and doesn’t mind showing the world that she doesn’t need a man to save her!

My Song choice for Wonder Woman is:

“You Better Run” by Pat Benatar – I could just see her fighting off her enemies while Jamming to this song!

4.) Andy Dwyer from Parks and Recreation

Image result for andy dwyer

Andy is what I like to call “adorably stupid.” He is definitely not the sharpest tool in the shed, but you can’t help but love him. He’s a big goof ball, but he’s romantic in his own way, and very sweet. He’d do anything for anyone.

My song choice for Andy is:

“Bicycle Race” by Queen. – I chuckle just thinking about it. I can picture him riding his bike while singing along and passing by Leslie’s office and making a huge mess in the office. Papers would be flying everywhere, Leslie would become Angry and try to chase him around the office, only causing more chaos, his wife April would chuckle and shake her head, and Ron would just sigh and look annoyed.

5.) Castiel From Supernatural

Image result for castiel

Cas is adorable, and often confused because he doesn’t understand human feelings or much about the world really.

My song choice for Cas is:

“Saturday Night” by the Bay City Rollers – Cas would have no idea what the lyric mean, or why most people look forward to Saturday Night, but I can picture him finding the tune catchy. He would bob his head around and ask Sam & Dean a bunch of questions about the song.

 

This tag was so much fun! I tag everybody!! Thanks B.W. for the tag!!

Love & life lessons,

Kristian

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Character to Music Tag

  1. Gonna have to listen to these songs later! I love Pat Benatar but don’t think I’ve ever heard that one!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just listened to some of the songs. I could see Cass going, “Why are these singers singing about Saturday night?” Ha!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. TheOriginalPhoenix says:

    Oh wow this is a really cool idea. Not to pressure you, but do you still want to guest post on my blog? I haven’t heard back from you.

    Like

  4. Laura Beth says:

    Awesome! I love your choices!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

