Things that make me smile. Day 6

My bright & colorful office! I think I’m one of the few people who actually loves her job! I’m going to share a few pictures with you!!

Board

My peg board with my favorite quotes, cards, and a few other things!

Coffee

Of course, my morning cup of coffee, & my Peanuts day calendar that Neil’s Aunt Theresa gave me!

Steelers

The primitive star I bought myself on one of my many shopping trips with some of my girlfriends! The Steelers calendar that I received from Neil’s Grandma for Christmas last year, it always makes me think of her, and that makes me smile, & of course I love the Steelers! Here we go, stairway to number 7!!

Toys

My toys! The Dean & Groot Funko’s are from my amazing husband, & Schroeder & Snoopy are from my friend & co-worker Mel!

serena

The picture frame I won at my friend Ashley’s baby shower, & I adore that picture of my beautiful niece, Serena! The jar is full of inspiring/comforting quotes. My good friend, Devynn made it for me when my mom was on her death bed. She and some of my co-workers filled it with very nice & loving messages. Reading them always brings a smile to my face because it’s a constant reminder of how very loved I am. I am beyond blessed to have such amazing family, friends, and co-workers. They’ve all become like family to me!! πŸ™‚

What makes you smile? Join the movement #itsthelittlethings

This entry was posted in 2016, Career, challenge, Coffee, Comfort, Family, Friendship, Things I love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things that make me smile. Day 6

  1. I LOVE Snoopy and I have all the Snoopy Mcdonald toys from that movie! I also love Funko Pops though I don’t have the Dean one (the Castiel one with wings is tempting!). I like how you’ve decorated your office!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laura Beth says:

    This is a great idea! I need to update some of my photos first, but I definitely want to do this for a future post. Thank you for the inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

