52 Weeks of Gratitude Challenge

612568feb65a375c2c0de254dafd8363

Week 32. A City you’ve visited

I have visited many cities! I love the city lights at night, it’s one of my favorite things, but today I am going to talk about one of my all time favorite cities to visit : Carmel, California!!

Downtown Carmel is this quaint little city with adorable villages, & lots of unique shops & places to eat. It’s very vintage & charming, & I fell i love with the city the very first time I went!

Carmel also has a stunning beach with white sand & clear water! Where else can you find such a charming little city with a beach attached?

I want to go back & visit Clint Eastwood’s bar, & I would also like to see the aquarium!

If you ever get the chance to visit, I highly recommend that you do!!

Other cities that at least deserve a mention:

San Francisco California, the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, & Lumbard street are my favorite places there!

Baltimore, MD – Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Inner Harbor, & Roys Kwik Corner are some of my favorite places there.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania – Washington Hill at night is one of the most beautiful sights I have ever seen, & of Course Heinz Field where my beloved Steelers play! I also enjoy the strip district, although I hate driving there, & Pasta Too!

I really want to go to Austin, Texas! I am a lover of music, and I have a feeling that Austin will be right up there with Carmel when I do get the chance to go!

What’s your favorite City?

Love & life lessons,

K

This entry was posted in 2016, challenge, Gratitude, passion, Things I love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 52 Weeks of Gratitude Challenge

  1. Josh Wrenn says:

    My favorite city used to be Seattle,but it has gotten too big and too congested. I just went to Portland and it was great. I’ve been before, but the neighborhood I was in this time was a lot cooler than last. Kansas City was surprisingly great, and it will be my future home. I also really liked this little town called LaConner in Washington a few years back, but I imagine that has changed too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laura Beth says:

    I really enjoyed visiting Seattle for a week when I was 10, but I can’t say it’s my favorite.

    I think my favorite city is New York City. I was born there, I visited it every summer until I was 16, and I love the magic and city life there!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fun post! LOVE those pictures of Carmel. I was just out in LA this summer but we didn’t make it up to Carmel. Working in the meetings and conventions industry I have visited a lot of U.S. cities, but at the end of the day…there’s just no place like New York 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

