50 Movie Tag Questions

Hey guys! I saw this really cool tag on Laura Beth’s blog and I thought it would be fun to answer the questions. Here we go:

  1. How often do you watch a movie?  Pretty often, my hubby and I are HUGE movie buffs!
  2. What movie genre are you particularly fond of? I like pretty much all genres, but Comedies/Rom-Coms, Horror, and Action are my favorites.
  3. What was the last movie that you’ve watched and liked?  Interstellar
  4. What was the last movie that you’ve watched and hated? I don’t think I’ve watched a movie recently that I didn’t like. So I am going to say White Chicks, I hate that movie!
  5. What is your most favorite movie of all time?  The Goonies
  6. Your most favorite guilty pleasure movie? Clueless & Mama Mia
  7. What movie/movies have you watched a million times already?  Oh my, there are sooo many! The Goonies, The Sandlot, pretty much every Disney movie, Wall-E, The Shining, Evil Dead (all of them), all of Friday the 13th, all of Nightmare on Elm street, all of Halloween, Child’s Play, Pet Cemetery, A League of their Own, League of Extraordinary Gentleman, Little Rascals, Blues Brothers, 10 Things I Hate About You, The Notebook, Anchorman, Step Brothers, Grandma’s Boy, Blazing Saddles, Young Frankenstein,Gone With The Wind, Sister Act and Sister Act 2, Drop Dead Fred, Star Wars, Chocolat, Bennie & Joon, Pirates of The Caribbean,My Girl, stand by Me, etc…
  8. Are you the type who watches a movie on its first day of showing?  Not usually.
  9. Do you use Fandango or do you pre-booked movie tickets?  Nope.
  10. Movie house, Blu-ray, or download?  Blu-Rays and download.
  11. How often do you go to a movie house to watch a movie?  Not very often anymore, a few times a year.
  12. What are the movies that made you cry?  UP, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, The Green Mile, The Notebook, The Passion of the Christ, Marley and Me, etc…
  13. Do you watch foreign films?  Yes
  14. What are your favorite foreign films?  Chocolat & Ghost in the Shell
  15. Who are your favorite directors?  Steven Spielberg,Tim Burton, Quentin Tarantino, Stanley Kubrick, and Clint Eastwood.
  16. Are you particular with movie scores, soundtracks, and musics?  I wouldn’t say I’m particular, but I do think that a music can definitely enhance/harm a movie.
  17. What movie soundtrack can be found in your iPod?  Wall-E, White Christmas, A Charlie Brown Christmas, Grease, Footloose, Yellow Submarine, Dirty Dancing, Mary Poppins, and Guardians of the Galaxy (Best soundtrack ever)
  18. Have you ever watched a movie alone on a movie house? Nope, but I should!
  19. What is the best chick flick for you?  Ten Things I Hate About You, My girl, Clueless, The Notebook, Dirty Dancing, Fried Green Tomatoes, Now and Then, Don Juan Dimarco, etc…
  20. Is there any movie that has changed your perspective in life?  Passion of the Christ and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close.
  21. Your favorite comic book movie?  Superman, Thor, Gaurdians of the Galaxy,  The Watchmen, and Deadpool.
  22. DC or Marvel movies?  Both.
  23. What are the movies in the top 10 in IMDb that you have watched? I’ve seen all of them except for 12 Angry men, which has now been added to my watch list!! You can check out the IMDB list here:  http://www.imdb.com/chart/top
  24. Do you read movie critic reviews before watching a film?  Sometimes, but I pay no mind to what critics say if it’s something I really want to watch, I’ll watch it!
  25. What is the best movie adapted from a book?  oh… So many…. Gone With the Wind, Withering Heights, Rebecca, Little Women, The Shining, A Christmas Carol, etc….
  26. Do you watch the movie before reading the book or vice versa? I prefer to read the book first.
  27. What is your most favorite comedy movie? Anchorman, Young Frenkenstein, Abbot & Costello Meet Frenkenstein, Blazing Saddles,  Grandma’s Boy, and So I Married an Axe Murderer.
  28. Drama movie?  Goodfella’s, The Godfather, Forrest Gump, The Shawshank Redemption, Lord of the Rings, etc…
  29. Western movie?  The Magnificent Seven (I mean it has Steve McQueen), Pale Rider (love Clint Eastwood), & Maverick.
  30. Romantic comedy film?  Crazy Stupid Love, My Big fat Greek Wedding, and When Harry Met Sally
  31. Horror film?  The Shining, Evil Dead, Pet Cemetery,  Secret Window, and As Above So Below.
  32. Sports movies?  Field of Dreams, A League of Their Own, Caddyshack, Rudy, and Fever Pitch
  33. Sci-fi?  Star Wars
  34. Action movies?  Indana Jones, Die Hard, Fight Club, The Expendables, Kill Bill, Resevoir Dogs, etc…
  35. War movies?  Shindler’s List, Casablanca, Full Metal Jacket, and Saving Privat Ryan
  36. Who is your most favorite movie couple? Harry & Sally from When Harry met Sally
  37. Any movie character you can relate to? I’m sure there is one, but I can’t think of one right now.
  38. If you are to only watch five movies for the rest of your life, what would the movies be?
    Oh man… This is hard….. The Goonies, Goodfella’s, The Shining, Benny & Joon, and Young Frenkenstein.
  39. Your least favorite movie of all time?  White Chicks!!
  40. Have you ever watched a movie based on the lead actor/actress only?  Yes. I’ll watch any movie with Johnny Depp or Meryl Streep!
  41. What movie you expected and wanted to be good but failed you?  John Carter. I wanted so badly to like this movie, but I just couldn’t get into it.  
  42. Favorite movie character of all time? Man, these questions are hard… I can’t pick just one… Indiana Jones, Don Juan Dimarco, Superman, Wonder Woman, and Hans Solo.
  43. Favorite movie villain? Darth Vader, Hans Gruber, Norman Bates, & The Joker.
  44. Any movie sequel that you’re still waiting to see? Independence Day: Resurgence
  45. Ever made a movie review?  Yep.
  46. Star Wars or Star Trek?  Both!
  47. Right now, think of any movie, what comes first? Purple Rain
  48. Favorite movie lines?  “There are 106 miles to Chicago. We have a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it’s dark, and we’re wearing sunglasses.”…. “60% of the time it works every time.”…. “Put ze candle back.”….. “Oh Lordy Lord he’s desperate. Do what he say do what he say.”…… “It puts the lotion in the basket.” “Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn.”…… ” I’m not kidding, that boy’s head is like Sputnik; spherical but quite pointy at parts! Now that was offside, wasn’t it? He’ll be crying himself to sleep tonight, on his huge pillow.”…….. “Out of all the gin joints in all the towns, in all the world, she walks into mine.”……  “I love that you get cold when it’s 71 degrees out. I love that it takes you an hour and a half to order a sandwich. I love that you get a little crinkle above your nose when you’re looking at me like I’m nuts. I love that after I spend the day with you, I can still smell your perfume on my clothes. And I love that you are the last person I want to talk to before I go to sleep at night. And it’s not because I’m lonely, and it’s not because it’s New Year’s Eve. I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.”……. I could keep going, but I’ll stop here.
  49. TV series, books, computer games, or movies in order of interest?  Books, TV Series & Movies are tied, then video games. I don’t really play computer games, except solitaire. HA!
  50. Lastly, if your life story is to be made into a movie, who would you like to portray you? Who should be directing it and what would be the title?
    I would have Melissa McCarthy play present day me, and Rowan Blanchard play young me. Jensen Ackles should direct it, because I love the episodes of Supernatural that he directs, and I like rooting for the underdog. The title would be Love & Life Lessons.

I Tag…EVERYONE!

This entry was posted in 2016, Movies, Tags, Things I love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 50 Movie Tag Questions

  1. I loved this!! I would like to use it on my blog if you don’t mind. I will link you in my post. I love movies and am itching to answer these questions!! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love your movie choices! Blazing Saddles and Young Frankenstein cracks me up! I love Madeline Kahn in Blazing Saddles (and in Young Frankenstein)! I also love Secret Window and so many of the great movies you mentioned!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. carlalouise89 says:

    It puts the lotion on its skin else it gets the hose again!!!!!! ARGH love that you referenced Silence of the Lambs. Great villain choices, too, btw.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Laura Beth says:

    You and are seriously soul sisters. Your answers were awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

