Playlist Shuffle Game

ff851438fdbadf4e7fb91ec0e3f1a307

For this I put one of my playlists on Spotify on shuffle. This is my result:

Poem:

Shattered, shattered

Sittin’ here, eatin’ my heart out waitin’

Can anybody find me somebody to love

At last

I’m so tired of being here

Sherry, Sherry baby

Don’t go changing to try and please me

Lady when you’re with me I’m smiling

I thought love was only true in fairy tales

Tonight I’m gonna have myself a real good time

Songs:

  • Shattered – The Rolling Stones
  • Hot Stuff – Donna Summer
  • Somebody To Love – Queen
  • At Last – Etta James
  • My Immortal – Evanescence
  • Sherry – Frankie Valley
  • Just the Way You Are – Billy Joel
  • Lady – Styx
  • I’m A Believer – The Monkees
  • Don’t Stop Me Now – Queen

I found the other day, and I thought it looked fun. It was fun! I’m just now getting around to posting it! My playlists have quite an eclectic mix, so I thought it would be interesting to see what it came up with.

You should do it too!

Love & life lessons,

K

 

 

This entry was posted in 2016, challenge, Music, Things I love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Playlist Shuffle Game

  1. Laura Beth says:

    Hehe, this sounds like a blast! I love all of the songs you ended up with, especially “Sherry”! I loved seeing Jersey Boys!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nicky M says:

    I am so doing this – looks like fun! I gave you a shoutout on my blog today as I love reading your stuff 🙂
    https://theshimmerwithinher.com/2016/07/26/little-miss-sunshine/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

