Liebster Award!!

I am honored to announce that I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by the lovely and talented Carola at mydearyellowworld Liebster means “dearest”, “kindest”, “sweetest”, “beloved” or anything related to that. It truly is a beautiful German word! For those of you who may not know, the Liebster Award is a very special one for the bloggers community, given by bloggers to bloggers. It helps to introduce the readers to new blogs as well as sharing a bit of who is the person behind the blog.

Liebster-Award

These are the rules it consists of:

Recognize 5 other new bloggers.

  • Tell me the answer of 11 questions.
  • Tell readers 11 random facts about you.
  • Ask 11 more questions to the new bloggers.
  • Link this post back to the blogger.

So here are the answers of the questions I have been asked

1.Why did you start blogging

I started blogging because I love to write! Writing is very therapeutic for me, and it helps me escape and clear my mind when life gets too stressful. I have always enjoyed writing and I thought it would be fun to share my thoughts, feelings, and adventures with other bloggers. I didn’t realize at the time that I would build realationships through blogging, and I’m so happy that I have. I have even formed a few friendships through it, and I do all while doing something that I love and am passionate about! I also started blogging because as most of you know, I am passionate about people. I have a genuine, burning desire to help people in any way I can. If part of that is through this blog, then I think that is excellent!

2.Do you have a book that is very dear to your heart? Why?

Yes. The Velveteen Rabbit. My mother used to read it to me when I was a child. I would sit on her lap with my blanket, and she would read it. It was a story that neither one of us ever got tired of hearing. It was the first actual book I learned how to read, and I hope that I can continue this tradition with a child of my own someday!

3.What has been the most challenging experience of your life?

Telling my mother it was okay to die, and then sitting with her as she took her last breath. This is by far the hardest thing I have ever done, but I am glad I did it. She went peacefully, with assurance that myself, my brother, and my dad would all be okay. What hurts the most now is the memory of her death. It’s something I will carry with me for the rest of my life, and I can’t think about it without sobbing like a baby.

4.What makes you the happiest?

Spending time with my husband, he is such a part of me that if we are separated for a long length of time, I’m not quite sure what to do with myself. It’s not that I can’t spend time away from him, or that I don’t enjoy myself when we’re not together, because my girlfriends can assure you that we always have a blast when we’re together, but nothing will ever compare to the warm feeling in my heart or the smile on my face whenever I’m with Neil.

5.Do you have a favorite country? Why?

The only country I have been to outside of the United States is Canada. So based on my experiences, I’d have to say my favorite country is the good ole’ US of A! The county is full of beautiful mountains, oceans, and cities, and while I’m sure that is true of other countries, I am basing this off my experience. I love that this country is free! Raise the Red, White, and Blue!

6.What has been the best thing a stranger has done for you?

The nicest thing a stranger has ever done for me personally was pay for my groceries. I was at our local fruit market, and there was a storm which caused the internet to act funny. The store couldn’t take my bank card, and I didn’t have any cash. It was pouring down the rain, and the closest ATM was about 50 yards away. The lady behind me wrote out a check and told the cashier to add my stuff in with hers. I thanked her profusely, and promised that when I got the chance I would pay it forward.

7.Who is your biggest inspiration? Why?

Mother Theresa! She was a phenomenal woman who gave and gave without ever expecting anything in return. She gave even when she had nothing to give. Her faith was outstanding, and she was just an all-around great humanitarian!

8.What would be your own definition of love?

My definition of love is the true act of selflessness. To love someone means you accept them, flaws and all. You don’t try to change them; you put their needs before your own. You go out of your way to please them, you protect them, you cherish them, you don’t do anything to intentionally hurt them, but because we’re human and we screw up, we ask for forgiveness and promise not to make the same mistakes, and in turn we forgive them when they hurt us.

9.Is there any hidden talent you have?

I can wiggle my nose like a bunny, does that count?!

10.What advice would you give to the 12 year old you?

Do not invest so much time into boys! The friend you have recently met and grown close to will betray you when you are older. Keep her close, and have fun with her because you’ll make great memories, but also keep your distance, and maintain the close friendship you have with your current best friend. Focus on school; you are so much smarter than you give yourself credit for! Stop worrying so much about your weight. You look fine. Maintain your weight and strive to be healthy and fit, but embrace your curves. God did not make you to be a size 2, and that’s okay!

11.Which song describes you the best now?

Man oh man, this was a tough one!! There are so many songs I relate to! I think right now I would have to say Blackbird by the Beatles. I have been struggling with a lot in my life, and it has brought me down. I’m not the goofy, happy, motivated person I usually am, but I’m working on getting her back. I am taking my broken wings and learning to fly!

 

11 Random Facts About Me:

  1. I can’t whistle.
  2. I love the smell of scotch tape.
  3. Orange is my favorite color.
  4. I love the rain and thunderstorms.
  5. I am obsessed with the show Supernatural.
  6. I play the clarinet and am a part of a local concert band.
  7. Monkeys, penguins, and otters are my favorite animals.
  8. If you buy me coffee or make me laugh, I will instantly like you!
  9. I could eat crab and chicken every single day.
  10. I have a horrible sweet tooth.
  11. I am a sucker for sappy, romantic, love stories!

 

 

My nominations are:

clg71961

Plump to PUMPED

DANIEL MIDSON SHORT

Hot Mess Molly

Hot Shot Headlines

 

The Questions I want to ask are:

  1. What was one of your most defining moments in life?
  2. How do you spend your free time?
  3. What are your top 3 favorite books, and why?
  4. What is your idea of a perfect day?
  5. What is the best compliment you have ever received?
  6. What do you enjoy most about blogging?
  7. If you could have personally witnessed anything, what would you want to have seen?
  8. What is the strangest thing you have ever eaten?
  9. What instantly cheers you up?
  10. If you could ask any person in the world, alive or dead for advice, who would it be, and what would you ask?
  11. What is your favorite word or phrase?

 

 

Congratulations for your nominations!! I am so excited to be a part of this award and to learn more about my fellow bloggers!!

This entry was posted in Awards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Liebster Award!!

  1. Laura Beth says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination – I’m honored! I will post everything this weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. koolitzable says:

    You are funny, Kudos for the award 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Molly says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination, and congratulations for yours! Is there a time limit for this? I’m a bit behind the times and just catching up… 🙂 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

