Passions, Love, and New Life

A while back I mentioned passions, and how I would be sharing a lot with you because I have so many. Well, I haven’t written any since that post, so I think it’s time I share another one, wouldn’t you agree? I feel compelled to write about my weekend. I was overjoyed and completely & utterly happy for 4 of my favorite people!

On Thursday, June 9th, my best friend gave birth to her first born, a girl, my niece! I had been praying for her for a long time, and now she is finally here, and I couldn’t be happier for my friend and her husband. If anybody deserves to be parents, it is these two!! They will be awesome, I have no doubts. I went to visit my friend and her daughter on Friday. I have loved this baby girl since I found out that my friend was pregnant, but when I held her in my arms, I had to fight back tears. I know it sounds crazy, but I’ve been best friends with her mom since we were 5! We used to pretend that we were moms with our baby dolls. We used to laugh and joke about getting married, and having play dates! I’ve been there for all of her milestones, and now I get to be a part of her daughter’s life. There is no more pretending, this is real! Last December, my mom asked me what we were going to get my friend’s baby. I smiled at her, but my heart completely shattered, I knew that my mom wouldn’t be here to attend the baby shower. So I told her whatever was on the registry, and something WVU related. My mom laughed, and agreed. She loved my friend and prayed for this baby as much as I did! I know my mom was with me in spirit last Friday, when I held that precious baby girl! There’s something about a new life, the innocence, the joy, the beginning of a new chapter for the entire family! She is loved by many, and she can most definitely never say that she wasn’t wanted!

713d580c539b0f0d82955a9c1c20806e

Last Saturday, June 11th, my cousin (who is more like a little sister) married the love of her life! This was one of the best wedding’s I have ever attended! Definitely in my top 3! Everything from the music, to the programs fit my cousin’s personality. This particular couple was made for each other. They bring out the best in each other, and I cannot wait to see what life has in store for them! You can see the love they have for one another, just by looking at them. Unfortunately, I don’t think everyone finds love like that, but these two definitely deserve it! Attending this wedding also strengthened my bond with my husband, which I didn’t think was possible. He and I have been extremely close since our first date. He quoted a line from a poem to me once that says: “So close that your hand on my chest is my hand, so close that you close your eyes, and I fall asleep.” This is true, he and I are one. My husband and I had a fight not too long ago, and I’m not going to get into detail about it because it’s not anybody’s business, and also it’s over and done with, it’s a part of our past now, but I think this wedding made both of us realize just how important we are to each other. Not that we don’t realize each other’s importance, but it’s so easy to get in a routine, and not keep the spark lit. When I gave my husband his wedding ring, I promised to always give him the best of me, to always keep the spark alive, to always love and cherish him, and I do. Every. Single. Day.  Marriage takes work folks; you’ll get out of it only what you put into it. You should keep things as exciting as they were when you were dating. You need to go on dates, plan things you know your spouse will love, go out of your way to show your spouse that their still the one that catches your eye.

short-motivational-marriage-quotes

Love, if you are fortunate enough to have found someone who loves you as much as you love them, cherish the love that you share. Water it, nurture it, and watch it continue to grow. Make time for each other, go on dates, have date nights in, be passionate, be silly, and show each other that there is and never will be anyone else!

Parents – Cherish your babies, they won’t stay small forever. Before you know it, you’ll be attending their wedding. Time goes by so quickly, and that’s why it is so important to make time for the one’s you love, and never take for granted the love that you have!

I wish you all a love like the one I share with my husband, like the one my friends have, and the happiness of being new parents, and the love that my cousins share.

Congratulations Ashley & Jared, & Caitlyn & Paul!

Love & Life lessons,

K

This entry was posted in Love, Marraige, New Life, Passions, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Passions, Love, and New Life

  1. Jeanne Blasher says:

    What a beautiful way to hold and cherish your feelings and memories. May you always beable to express your heart and encourage others.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nicky M says:

    How lovely to notice and celebrate your passions and the people in your life who are important 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • kristianw84 says:

      Thank you! I try not take anything for granted. I realize that a lot of people my age (31) cannot say that they have had a best friend for 26 years! That’s almost my entire life! In a world that is so full of hate, I so desperately try to hold onto the good, and celebrate it!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Laura Beth says:

    This was lovely. I married the love of my life, Al, 8 months ago today (November 14th)! He is amazing. I can’t say that’s I’ve had a best friend for 26 years (I’m almost 28) – But I think a friendship for 16 years counts. Melissa is an amazing woman – She’s on the Ph.D track for physics! – and I love her so much. Her birthday is tomorrow, and we’re hoping to get lunch together next week to celebrate. We haven’t seen each other since my wedding; she was my maid of honor. I’m like you – I try not to take anything for granted!

    Liked by 1 person

    • kristianw84 says:

      16 years is incredible! Long lasting friendships are something to truly be cherished! I’m glad you have a close bond like the one I share with Ashley, who is now a stay at home momma, which has been her dream job since she was 5! Congratulations on your marraige!

      Like

Leave a Reply

