52 Weeks of Gratitude

Week 18: The Weather

It seems like all it did the month of May was rain. Right now the weather here in Oakland, Maryland is sunny, and a warm 83 degrees! While I love summer thunderstorms, and rains at night to help me sleep, I was getting sick of all the rain! Constant rain is not good for our farmer’s crops, so it’s nice to have some sunlight and warm weather! I would much rather be lying on a beach somewhere, basking in the sun, but at least the sunlight shines through my office at work, and I get off early enough to enjoy the nice evening weather!

Sunshine-over-field-of-sunflowers

This entry was posted in 2016, challenge, Gratitude and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

