Dear Mom

mom & daighter

Dear mom,

Ashley’s baby shower was the weekend before last. She had a very nice shower, and received a lot of cute stuff for baby Olivia. Only three more weeks, and she will make her presence into the world. I am beyond ecstatic!!! I was able to catch up with Ashley’s sisters and aunts, it was as if no time had passed at all, but the Shaffer’s always have had a way of making me feel like I was a part of their family.

In two weeks Caitlyn will be marrying Paul! Oh my goodness, this young lady I have grown to love and adopt as my baby sister is getting married!! She couldn’t have found a better match than Paul; they are prefect for each other! I am so incredibly happy for her!

I received a promotion at work, and I love it! It’s a lot of responsibility and data, and it can get quite stressful, but I am learning new things, and so far I am doing really well. I still have a lot to learn, but I have no doubts that I will excel at this position! I have more meetings than there are days in the week it seems, but there’s a lot going on at the agency right now.

Father’s Day is coming up. I have no idea what to get dad. Neil and I have decided to grill him steak, and I am going to bake a blueberry pie since I didn’t get to for his birthday. Hopefully it’s nice and we can enjoy some time outdoors. It has finally stopped raining, and is sunny and warm! While I love it, I also hate it because I can’t be outside to enjoy the nice weather.

I am currently fighting off bronchitis, and I feel miserable. I think about when I was a kid and I got bronchitis, you would always lay me on the couch, and we’d watch TV together. You’d make me soup and grilled cheese sandwiches, and place cold washcloths on my forehead to get rid of the fever. What I wouldn’t give to have you take care of me, just one more time! It seems with each passing day I only grow to miss you more. Whoever said “Time heals all wounds” obviously never had the bond I had with you, or with grandma. I can’t believe it’s been 5 months since I’ve seen you.  Some days I do okay, I can even go a day or two without crying now. Other times it takes every effort I have to crawl out of bed in the morning. Today is one of those days, I miss you terribly.

“I’ll like you forever, I’ll love you for always, as long as I’m living, your baby I’ll be.”

Love,

Your baby girl

This entry was posted in 2016, Family, Loss and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

