Happy Mothers Day

Today is the first Mother’s Day without my mom, so I’m having a rough time today. I was so blessed to have such a wonderful mother, and I take comfort in the fact that she is no longer suffering, and she is spending Mothers Day in heaven with her mom, for the first time in 23 years. I was going to write about all of the wonderful ladies that have had an impact in my life, but I would be here for days if I went into detail about each one. I will share a brief description about the mom’s in my life, but not today. Today, I am going to share with you my favorite TV mom’s. I can’t get through my post about the women who had such a strong impact on me, especially since two of those women are no longer living, so I’m going to share some clips of these fictitious mom’s who bring a smile to my face, and hopefully your’s too!

1.Linda Belcher (Bob’s Burgers)

2. Frankie Heck (The Middle)

3. Sophia Petrillo (The Golden Girls)

4. Marge Simpson (The Simpson’s)

5. Marion Cunningham (Happy Days)

 

So I hope you enjoyed a few of my favorite TV mom’s. Feel free to share with me, some of yours!! Happy Mother’s Day to all of you fabulous moms!! Enjoy your day!

Happy Mother’s Day,

K

 

 

This entry was posted in Family, Holidays, Loss and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

