Dear mom…

Dear mom,

Tomorrow will make two months since you’ve left.  I still can’t believe it. I can’t tell you the number of times I have reached for my phone wanting to share something with you, and then the terrible sorrow I face when I realize I can’t. What I wouldn’t give to hear your voice, your laughter, see you smile. All of the things everyone who knew you loved!

I got new eye glasses. I think you would like them. They are very retro, almost cat eye. The eye doctor told me that my eyes were so blue they were almost violet. She said I had Elizabeth Taylor’s violet eyes. I smiled thinking of you, everyone always told you how pretty your eyes were, what a blessing that I have my mom’s beautiful blue eyes too!

Neil and I took dad to Perkins for his birthday. The weather was bad and I didn’t get to bake him a pie, but I will make sure I do for Father’s Day.  I got him the Jungle Book, as he told me that he wanted to watch it, and some snacks.

I have been keeping more in touch with Jason, Brian, and Aunt Nancy. I don’t have Eddie’s number. I need to get it so I can talk to him more often.

I am writing more and more often lately. I am working on my novel. This is the furthest I have ever gotten when I have tried to write novels in the past. I am very excited and I think I have finally found my niche!

As always give grandma my love!

Love and miss you so much mommy!

Your baby girl

This entry was posted in Family, Loss and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

