52 Weeks to Gratitude

Week two: Spouse/Significant Other

I can’t even begin to describe how grateful I am for my husband. He is my biggest supporter, pushing me when I need to be pushed, he shows me the strength and courage that I didn’t even know I had. He makes me strive to want to be a better person. Most of all, he loves me unconditionally. He doesn’t see the flaws that I see, only beauty. He genuinely angry when I put myself down, telling me that nobody talks about his girl that way, not even his girl! He is my best friend!

Life is hard, and I don’t think I would have made it through half of my trials if he hadn’t have been my rock during those low days. He’s the only one who can see through my smile and know that I’m crying on the inside. I think he knows me better than I know myself sometimes, asking me what’s wrong when I don’t think anything is wrong, only to wind up crying minutes later for whatever reason. How does he do that?

I am also grateful to Neil because he brought so many special people into my life. His family immediately accepted me as one of their own. His best friends Brandon and Jason have become my brothers, protective and loving.

My love for Neil only continues to grow as the days go by. I am beyond ecstatic to have him as my life long partner and best friend. The bond I share with him is unlike any other bond, and I love him irrevocably!

I missed this last week, so stay tuned…later this week I will post week three’s challenge!

Love & life lessons,

K

This entry was posted in Goals, Gratitude, Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

