Ktulu’s

So a while back I had a very vivid dream. I was in an alternate universe where I hunted evil spirits. I was sitting with my friend Amanda, who was my adopted sister in the dream. I was getting ready to marry Dean Winchester, and I asked her if I was making the right choice. She gave me this beautiful speech about love and how it can overcome all obstacles, and she pointed out that when Dean looked at me all she could see in his eyes was love. She knew without a doubt that I was making the best choice of my life. This was my favorite part of the dream because it was so familiar, and it felt like home. It was just her and I sitting on the front porch of a beautiful log cabin. We were watching the sunset and I could feel the suns warmth on my face, as well as the warmth in my heart at Amanda’s comforting & wise words. Not unlike many of the conversations we have had in real life. It inspired me to continue writing my novel about many of the vivid dreams I have had.I thought I would share an excerpt with you! Enjoy!

Love & life lessons,

K

 

I sat on the bed next to him, watching his chest rise and fall as he slept. I resisted the urge to trace my fingers along the anti-possession tattoo on his chest, not wanting to wake him. I felt a tear fall down my cheek. I never knew my heart could hold so much love for such a broken man. Dane had been through so much heartache. He had to grow up too quickly. His mother died when he was only six leaving behind his father, Dane and Dane’s little sister Caitlyn. Dane was very protective of Caitlyn, and it tugged at my heart strings at how much he adored his baby sister. I couldn’t take my eyes off of him. I let my eyes wander over his muscular biceps and his toned torso. I drank him in, wanting to stare deep into his emerald eyes, and feel the warmth of his lips on mine. After two years I still turned into putty when his green eyes stared at me, hungrily. My mind flashed back to the night I first met Dane Blackwood, and I remembered the hold he instantly had on me when I stared back into those beautiful green eyes….

I had just finished killing a coven of witches. I was high on adrenaline and sleep was the last thing I wanted. I decided to clean up and go work at the bar that I co-owned with my best friend/sister. Amanda was not my biological sister, but her family took me in when I was a teenager, after my parents were killed by a nest of vampires, and Amanda and I formed an inseparable bond. I walked into the back office of the bar and changed into my black tank top that had “Ktulu’s” written on it, in a similar font that “Metallica” used. Amanda walked in and was surprised to see me; she threw her arms around my neck and squealed in delight.

“I’m so glad you are here, we are slammed!” She shouted enthusiastically.

“Yeah, I just took out some witches, and I’m wide awake. I figured I’d come give you a hand.” I replied.

I walked back out to the bar and I could instantly feel the eyes on me from both men and women. I couldn’t deny that I loved the attention. I knew I was an attractive woman, and I didn’t mind showing off my curves. Still I dressed classy, I enjoyed getting tips but not at the expense of looking like a slut. I was tired of the pop music playing,  and decided to put on some classic rock.I had fought with Amanda on having pop rock or country be a selection on the Jukebox, but she insisted that we needed a variety of choices to try and appeal to all of our customers. I disagreed with her, the name of the bar was named after a heavy metal song, and all of our food and specialty drink items were named after heavy metal and classic rock titles. The music selection should match! But she flashed me her puppy dog eyes, knowing I couldn’t resist. I picked out a few of my favorites and headed back to the counter to serve drinks.

“You have good taste in music sweetheart.” I heard a deep voice yell from the other side of the counter.

“I know!” I shouted back not bothering to look up.

I heard him chuckle. I finished pouring a beer for Mr. Marley. He was one of our regulars, and I didn’t even have to ask him what he wanted, as he always ordered a Bud Light which we had on tap.

I made my way to the other end of the counter to see what the gentleman who called me sweetheart wanted.

I stopped when I got to him, and I looked up. Right then those green eyes stopped me dead in my tracks, making my heart skip a beat. I swallowed the lump in my throat and tried to ignore the warm sensation coursing through my veins.

“It should be illegal for anyone to look that damn good.” I thought to myself.

A tugging at my hips broke my reverie and I stared into those eyes that I loved so much as they were looking up at me. A smirk was spread across his face and I smiled at the adorable dimples that appeared on the corners of his mouth.  He sat up and pulled my hand to his lips. He kissed my palm and I quivered at the warmth from his breath.

“Good morning, handsome.”  I said still unable to turn away from his eyes.

“Good morning, gorgeous.” He replied, kissing my hand and wrist before placing it on his chest. “What were you thinking about?”

“The first time we met.”

“Mmm.” He smiled. “God, you looked so sexy! I felt bad for staring, but I just couldn’t keep my eyes off of you.” He said as he rubbed the back of his neck. “Hell, I still can’t!”

“Funny, I could say the same about you Blackwood!”

“Kiss me; kiss me as if it were the last time.” He quoted the line from Casablanca.

I leaned into his lips kissing him passionately. I pulled away leaving him breathless.

“Of all the gin joints, in all the towns, in all the world, he walks in to mine…”

This entry was posted in Dark inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

