A little piece of me

I am going to do something I don’t normally do, and talk about my weight issues. I have dealt with them since I was a child, and it’s funny because I look back to my younger years, and I wish I hadn’t been so hard on myself. God gave me curves, and the truth is I love them! I just don’t love all the chub that I currently have. I am working on losing the weight, but it’s not an easy process for me. I look in the mirror and I don’t see the beauty that everyone else seems to see. I get told all of the time that I am beautiful, I have even had a stranger come up to me and tell me I was the most stunning woman he has ever laid his eyes on. (I think he was half blind). I’m not trying to brag, but I just don’t see it. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t think that I’m ugly, & I do have my moments. I can honestly look at my wedding pictures and say I looked REALLY good that day! I have a couple of plus size friends, and I think they are downright gorgeous, so why can’t I think the same about myself? I am not telling all of you this so I can try to get compliments; I am just giving you a glimpse of who I am.

FB_IMG_1442965893735

I realize by society’s standards I am always going to be “plus size”, but I’m okay with that, because in my eyes, I won’t be plus size, just curavlicious!! I have started walking/hiking, and I drink a half gallon of water every day.

Fotor_144296537206087

I have been eating healthy, but as I stated in my about me section, I am not on a diet, this is a life style change. I am not completely depriving myself of anything, because I will fail if I do!

Confession Time – I LOVE soda, I could drink it all day every day, but of course I don’t. I know it’s bad for you, especially your teeth! So I have cut WAY back. I don’t have it very often at all anymore; however, if I REALLY crave it, or I am treating myself out somewhere, I will indulge and have a glass.

I have an extreme sweet tooth and I HATE it! I would love to be one of those people who can look at a piece of cake or a cookie and just have no urge to eat it. I on the other hand, have to tame the cookie monster inside of me who wants to devour every single piece of dessert.

43062286b9bc041423a316fce48c6c99

I am also one of those people, who when she gets depressed, or stressed, or anything, feel the need to shove food in my face! Again, something I hate!!

I am working on all of these things though. I have learned that I don’t need a huge amount of soda to curb my craving.  I have a glass or a can, and that’s enough for me. I drink so much water throughout the day that I don’t think a little but every now and then, will hurt me. Thanks to my friend Devynn I have discovered the wonderfulness that is Coke Life. It’s a low calorie soda, it has nothing artificial, and it’s made from natural sugar. A can is only 89 calories, compared to 139 of regular coke. Don’t get me wrong, I know ALL soda is bad for you, but this way I can have the real thing, without all of the calories, and I only indulge once in a while.

EMBARGOED-0001-WED-11th-Coca-Cola-Life

Onto desserts, I have gotten better with this! If I really want a piece of chocolate, I have it. I am learning not to over indulge, but two Oreos or three Hershey’s kisses every now and then are enough to satisfy those cravings. I have found healthier sweet snacks too, such as chocolate covered almonds, thanks to Amanda, and my new favorite, blueberry almonds!!! Thank you, Laura & Ashley!!! They are delicious and I could seriously eat the whole bag, but everything in moderation. Another one of my favorites is chocolate chips in raspberries. Thanks, April!

When I get really stressed, or upset, or whatever, I go for a walk, or put on my workout playlist and do some hardcore cardio, or weight lift. It helps and it beats stuffing my face full of things I shouldn’t!

I want to lose weight to be healthy; that is my number one reason! The thing that truly keeps me motivated is clothes! I LOVE clothes, and I want to be able to go into a store, try on a dress, and for the first time ever, absolutely love the way I look! When I reach my goal, my plan is to reward myself by going on a shopping spree! I plan to try on lots of different outfits, take pictures, and celebrate the fact that I finally made it! When that day comes, I will post pictures, and I’m not going to lie… I will brag!

5c7fafde906a97275aa55b49ed1e3546

I think losing the weight will build my confidence, I may not ever look in the mirror and see beauty, but I can at least look in the mirror and appreciate the hard work I have put into looking and feeling healthy!

This entry was posted in Health and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A little piece of me

  1. I’m with you all the way babe, I just want you to see the beauty I see when I look at you. I have faith you can do this.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. April says:

    Keep up the hard work! It will pay off, but remember beauty starts from within…. and I have to say that you’ve got it going on!!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

